krotce.blogg.se

Asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver
Asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver





asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver
  1. #ASUS BROADCOM 802.11AC NETWORK ADAPTER DRIVER INSTALL#
  2. #ASUS BROADCOM 802.11AC NETWORK ADAPTER DRIVER DRIVERS#
asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver

#ASUS BROADCOM 802.11AC NETWORK ADAPTER DRIVER INSTALL#

The driver that Windows installed pre-dated the release of Windows 10 so I find it hard to believe that Broadcom haven't released a newer version, especially considering Windows 10 has gone through three (four?) major revisions since release. Broadcom 802.11n Network Adapter Driver 7.35.340. Install Broadcom ASUS 802.11ac Network Adapter driver for Windows 7 圆4, or download DriverPack Solution software for automatic driver installation and update. My question is what is the latest version of this driver for Windows 10? I have seen v7.35.352 listed but I was unable to download it as it was one of those sites that makes you install some driver update utility which I didn't want to do. It determined they were suitable and installed them. So I extracted this and used Device Manager to point to the extracted files and ran the driver update. The driver in this package is version 1.558.48.8 from 6 The device-name im device-manager with this driver is ASUS PCIE-AC88 802-11ac Network Adapter My Windows 10 (newest patch 0) crashes randomly with this driver whenever the system is under heavy load (any heavy load, not only networking).

asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver

So I Googled it and found very few references to the driver at all although I did find a CAB file of v7.35.340 from later in 2015. I then did a manual search for a newer driver on the Broadcom website but found it impossible to find what I wanted due to a confusing layout.

#ASUS BROADCOM 802.11AC NETWORK ADAPTER DRIVER DRIVERS#

I checked for a driver update online and Windows reported none. 4.4 (87.41) 27 votes Before you go ahead and know more about Broadcom 802.11ac network adapter drivers Windows 10, it pays to make yourself acquainted with what is a network adapter. When I checked the version I was surprised to see it was dated early 2015 and v7.35.267.0. Anyway, I got my first blue screen in many months and the cause was part of the Broadcom WiFi driver. Topicality 48. I briefly tested my PC as a mobile hotspot using its Broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver a few days ago to isolate a possible router WiFi issue I've been having (it's a long story but not relevant here as it uses the Ethernet cable LAN connection for the hotspot). The network adapter is a Broadcom 208.11n and can not be disassembled, or the BIOS allows only certain WLAN cards.







Asus broadcom 802.11ac network adapter driver